Official Draw: General Aung San Shield To Commence In May

7 February 2018

The official draw of General Aung San Shield 2018 knock-out competition was took place in Yangon on Tuesday.

General Aung San shield is the Domestic Cup of Myanmar football federation. Clubs from Myanmar National League 1 and all teams from Myanmar National League 2 will take part in the competition. 2015 was the first season of the competition.

Shan United crowned General Aung San Shield 2017. This year 19 teams will participate for the competition. The teams also have to play at home and away.

Chief Executive Director, Myanmar National League, Soe Moe Kyaw said “General Aung San Shield 2018 will go step by step. We are preparing our best for the matching. I believe that the audiences will like the general Aung san shield than last year. The teams will play with intensity in their quest for the championship.”

The matches will start from 12th May to 30th September. The winning team will be awarded 30 million kyats, the runner-up will be awarded 15 million kyats and the four finalist teams in the semi-final will get 7.5 million kyats each.